rs536-2000 . diaryland . com
Jolene

< Last ] [ Next > ]

Ms. Evil has been helping me lately with remembering all those culturally relevant things about the late 70s/early 80s like Faces of Death and Wacky Packages. At least some of us have our brain cells intact.


Periodically I become obsessed with the song Jolene. It�s happened again. This morning, while running data analyses, I�ve listened to two Dolly Parton versions, a Sherrie Austin version, Mindy Smith�s and Paula Cole�s[feh].

The reason I find this song endlessly fascinating is that the song is so obviously a love song to Jolene. But it is also a shit-kickin� country song. I find it hard to visualize Jolene, though. We know that �her beauty is beyond compare with flamin� locks of auburn hair with ivory skin and eyes of Emerald green.� Does this mean that Jolene is really Nicole Kidman? As far as I can see, Nicole isn�t all that. Does it mean that Jolene looks like American Idol contestant Lisa Leuschner? Maybe. But, is Lisa�s smile like a breath of Spring and is her voice soft like Summer rain? I guess American will vote on that tonight.

The real question is: Is Rs536-2000 is major 35 year old DORK! YESSS!


If you want to read about vaginae, see my previous entry�

[ < Last ] [ Next > ]

Design
Registered
host
Notes